It’s Real

by bobbysumms

I’ve been sitting on this one for a bit, because I wasn’t sure whether or not I liked the band: Real Estate. I first heard their song It’s Real a couple years ago and liked it. Like it, in the way you’re happy to unexpectedly hear a certain song on the radio or at a random store, but not enough to put it on a playlist. Maybe it’s because their sound is extremely comfortable. It could be the soundtrack to a young, growing family moving out of NYC to the surburbs, where the attractive parents who could be in an LL Bean catalogue are planting things in their garden while their kids run around the back yard. That said–it’s enjoyable on the ears. There’s no denying that, and Atlas, their new album is complete. Good, solid songs throughout. I guess the real question is what do you think?

And an older jam.

Dogs! Hipsters! Nice mix!

